"The 2017 Lancaster Speedway Points Banquet will be held on Saturday December 2nd at La Chalupa Mexican Restaurant located at 775 Lancaster Bypass E, in Lancaster, South Carolina (29720). The Banquet doors will open at 6:00 PM.

Next Event At Lancaster: To Be Announced




Lancaster Speedway To Host Rules Meeting November 25th For Drivers And Crews


Lancaster Speedway will be having a rules meeting on Saturday November 25th for drivers and crews concerning the 2018 race season. The meeting will be held at the race track draw window located in the pits. Hot dogs, hamburgers, and drinks will be provided.


Rules Meeting Schedule:
10:00 AM - Super Stock
10:20 AM - Renegade
10:40 AM - Crate Sportsman
11:00 AM - Crate Late Model (Following SECA Rules)
11:10 AM - Vintage
11:30 AM - Pure Stock
11:50 AM - Front Wheel Drive 4 Cylinder
12:10 PM - MMSA 4 Cylinder



2017 Lancaster Speedway Point Banquet Rescheduled To December 2nd

Due to unavoidable circumstances, the 2017 Awards Banquet scheduled for November 11, 2017 has been rescheduled for Saturday, December 2nd at 6:00 PM at La Chalupa Mexican Restaurant located at 775 Lancaster Bypass E, in Lancaster, South Carolina (29720). All details remain the same with buffet $10 per person cost. Awards will be presented to the top 5 finishers in each of the 7 divisions along with the Rookie Of The Year award. Congratulations to everyone who raced in 2017. The new owners and management team will be present to answer questions. Thank you to all fans, drivers, and employees at Lancaster Speedway.



Lancaster Speedway BREAKING NEWS!

It is with great pleasure we announce the new ownership at Lancaster Speedway. Brandy Baker has purchased the speedway. For more than 50 years, Lancaster Speedway has been a cornerstone for entertainment in the Lancaster community. We plan to continue this tradition. One of the main reasons Brandy decided to purchase the speedway was that he did not want to see a housing development on the speedway property. He wants the same thing that most of us want, to keep racing alive at Lancaster Speedway. Even though Brandy is the owner of the track now, the Bakers may still race at Lancaster. However, if their racing at Lancaster becomes a problem, they will stop racing at Lancaster Speedway. They will have nothing to do with the nightly operation calls at the track. That will be left to promoters management team.

Lancaster Speedway has some of the most passionate fans in dirt track racing. It is our goal to give you the best racing and the best facility possible. We are planning major upgrades to the facility. First, we plan to address the restroom situation. We will do everything in our power to give the fans that spend their hard-earned money with us, a clean restroom to use. We also plan to work on the infield drainage problems. For the drivers and crews, a parts truck will be onsite weekly and we plan to use transponders for scoring this year. We are going to work around the speedway and give it an overall facelift.

We have big plans for the upcoming season and are very excited about what we already have in the works. We are looking to have at least one "big" race a month, possibly two. We are planning to bring the Buddy Crook Monster Mini Race back this year as well as the Huey Knight and Garland Parker Memorial races. For all of our late model fans, we have The Carolina Clash, Ultimate Super Late Model Series, Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models, SECA Late Models, and we are working to try to secure a date for a National Touring Series. We also plan to continue our support of the Sprint Car Association and bring the Monster Minis to the fast half mile. We definitely want to support the classes that support us week in and week out. With that in mind, we already have plans for some $1000 and $3000 to win shows for our local divisions. We have been contacted by new potential sponsors for the speedway as well as individual races already. This year is going to be BIG! In the coming days, we will make an announcement concerning division rules, meetings and rule books will be released soon after. We know as racers ourselves, it is extremely important to get the rules to the racers as soon as possible. We hope to be able to work our rules to line up with Carolina Speedway as closely as possible. We are looking for positive input from drivers and fans. Let us know what we can do to make this the best year ever at Lancaster Speedway.

We will post the dates for the car show and practice and 1st race soon.

Should you have any questions, you can contact the new Co-promoters; Shannon Munn (803-804-4742) or Eric Caskey (803-288-8104). We look forward to serving both the racers and the fans.

The management team would like to thank Bryan Steele for his assistance with this press release.

Lancaster Speedway PR





Lancaster Speedway 2017 Points Banquet Set For Saturday December 2nd


The 2017 Lancaster Speedway Points Banquet will be held on Saturday December 2nd at La Chalupa Mexican Restaurant located at 775 Lancaster Bypass E, in Lancaster, South Carolina (29720). The Banquet doors will open at 6:00 PM. It will be $10 per person, all you can eat. There will be a buffet bar for the drivers, crews, and their families to choose from. Awards will be given out to the Top 5 in the following divisions: SECA Crate Late Model, Super Stock, SECA Crate Sportsman, Renegade, Pure Stock V8, Extreme 4, Vintage. 2017 Rookie Of The Year Award will be given out.

SECA Crate Late Model:
1st - Timbo Mangum
2nd - Chris Fite
3rd - Ron Geehring
4th - Brandy Baker
5th - Hank Taylor

Super Stock:
1st - Brandy Baker
2nd - Jason Gulledge
3rd - Andrew Winderl
4th - Matthew Cauthen
5th - Jeffrey McGuirt

SECA Crate Sportsman:
1st - Bill Knight
2nd - Drew Howington
3rd - Jacob Catoe
4th - Jackson Thomasson
5th - Jamie Thomasson

1st - Andrew Baker
2nd - James Marion
3rd - Kyle Norwood
4th - Steve Hinson
5th - Russell Kaye

Pure Stock V8:
1st - Adam Bowers
2nd - Dwayne Ray
3rd - Joseph Cook
4th - Chris Fincher
5th - James Bennett

Extreme 4:
1st - Rusty Catoe
2nd - Brad McManus
3rd - Kevin Woolford
4th - Chris Baker
5th - Keith Woolford


1st - Marty Spittle
2nd - Mark Bennett
3rd - Kenneth Deese
4th - Joe Howie
5th - Andy Stegall

"Web. Design By: Thomas Clarke"

Copyright Lancaster Speedway